
Kinova / Gen3
How much does the Kinova Gen3 cost?
Quote only — the seller does not publish a price. No amount is published, so no figure is shown. Sources last read Sep 3, 2026.
As of Sep 3, 2026, Kinova does not publish a list price for the Kinova Gen3.
It is sold through a quote process. RobotCosts checked 1 reviewed pricing observation for it, and none is a published purchase price. That is 1 current seller reading from 1 seller, newest observed Sep 3, 2026.
Quote required. Quote only — the seller does not publish a price. No public price is available.
- Amount
- Quote required
- Price type
- Quote only — the seller does not publish a price
- Confidence
- No priced claim to rate
- Observed
- No public price found
- Availability
- Not stated; the seller does not state whether this applies to US. (last reading is out of date)
- Region
- Not stated (requested US)
- Checked
- Sep 3, 2026
Kinova's ultra-lightweight research arm, offered in 6-DoF and 7-DoF forms with torque sensing in every actuator, infinite joint rotation, an embedded controller and the open KORTEX API.
At a glance
Key facts
The details buyers usually check first. Each uses the best available source.
- Manufacturer
- Kinova
- Category
- Robot arms
- Lifecycle
- Available
- Released
- —
- Weight
- 7.2 kg7.2 kg applies to the 6-DoF arm; Kinova states 8.2 kg for the 7-DoF arm. The controller is embedded in the base, so no separate control box weight applies.
- Rated payload
- 2 kgFull-range continuous payload, identical for the 6-DoF and 7-DoF arms. Kinova's footnotes state this is measured without a gripper and in motion. Kinova publishes a second, higher figure of 4.0 kg for mid-range continuous operation, which is not recorded here because the two conditions cannot be distinguished with the permitted qualification keys.
- Degrees of freedom
- 6 axesThe Gen3 is sold in two configurations; this records the 6-DoF base variant, and Kinova states 7 DoF for the other.
- ROS 2
- YesKinova names ROS 2 Humble specifically.
- Python SDK
- YesPython is listed as a supported language for the KORTEX API. Kinova does not use the word SDK on this sheet.
Recorded offers
Price and offers
Each row shows a seller's latest offer, including purchase or lease terms, price type, condition and billing period.
| Seller | Price | Configuration | Region | Availability | Included / excluded | Listing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Clearpath Robotics Store (Rockwell Automation Canada Ltd.) | Quote required. Quote, Current price. reported confidence. Observed Sep 3, 2026.
| Gen3 6 DoF | UNSPECIFIED | By quote | — | View listing |
No comparable one-time purchase price in USD for US.
Configurations
- Gen3 6 DoF
- Gen3 7 DoF
Pricing request
Request pricing
Ask about pricing, availability and integration for the Kinova Gen3.
Dated prices
Price history
Recorded prices, newest first. Dates between entries have no recorded price.
| Observed | Amount | Change | Price type | Terms | Configuration | Availability | Seller | Source details | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
Current reading | No amount published | not comparable | Quote · Current price not publicly disclosed |
| Gen3 6 DoF base configuration | By quote territory not stated | Clearpath Robotics Store (Rockwell Automation Canada Ltd.) Retailer | Reported Reported | Kinova Gen3 — Rockwell Automation Canada Ltd. |
1 dated price. Each row shows the price recorded on that date. No price is assumed for the days between entries.
Comparable fields
Specifications
Values use standard units so figures from different manufacturers can be compared. Each row links to its source.
Physical
| Specification | Value | Confidence | Observed | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Weight | 7.2 kg7.2 kg applies to the 6-DoF arm; Kinova states 8.2 kg for the 7-DoF arm. The controller is embedded in the base, so no separate control box weight applies. | Verified | Manufacturer technical documentation | |
| Rated payload | 2 kgFull-range continuous payload, identical for the 6-DoF and 7-DoF arms. Kinova's footnotes state this is measured without a gripper and in motion. Kinova publishes a second, higher figure of 4.0 kg for mid-range continuous operation, which is not recorded here because the two conditions cannot be distinguished with the permitted qualification keys. | Verified | Manufacturer technical documentation | |
| Reach | 891 mm891 mm applies to the 6-DoF arm; Kinova states 902 mm for the 7-DoF arm in the same row. | Verified | Manufacturer technical documentation | |
| Degrees of freedom | 6 axesThe Gen3 is sold in two configurations; this records the 6-DoF base variant, and Kinova states 7 DoF for the other. | Verified | Manufacturer technical documentation | |
| Maximum speed | 0.5 m/s50 cm/s converted to 0.5 m/s. This is a Cartesian translation speed and applies to both the 6-DoF and 7-DoF arms. | Verified | Manufacturer technical documentation | |
| Ingress protection | IP33 | Verified | Manufacturer technical documentation | |
| Operating temperature | -30–35 °C | Verified | Manufacturer technical documentation |
Power
| Specification | Value | Confidence | Observed | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Power input | 18 to 30 VDC, 24 VDC nominalTaken from Kinova's technical one-pager. Kinova's own product page states a narrower "20 to 30 VDC, 24 VDC nominal" for the same robot; the two Kinova documents disagree on the lower bound and a reviewer should confirm which is current. | Verified | Manufacturer technical documentation |
Sensors
| Specification | Value | Confidence | Observed | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| IMU | YesKinova lists an accelerometer and a gyroscope. It does not use the term IMU or state how many are fitted or where. | Verified | Manufacturer technical documentation | |
| Force/torque sensing | YesTorque sensing is integrated in each actuator, and Kinova exposes torque both as a low-level control mode and as a high-level wrench command. No force or torque range is published. | Verified | Manufacturer technical documentation |
Developer
| Specification | Value | Confidence | Observed | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| ROS 1 | YesKinova names ROS Noetic specifically as the supported ROS 1 distribution. | Verified | Manufacturer technical documentation | |
| ROS 2 | YesKinova names ROS 2 Humble specifically. | Verified | Manufacturer technical documentation | |
| Python SDK | YesPython is listed as a supported language for the KORTEX API. Kinova does not use the word SDK on this sheet. | Verified | Manufacturer technical documentation | |
| C++ SDK | YesC++ is listed as a supported language for the KORTEX API. Kinova does not use the word SDK on this sheet. | Verified | Manufacturer technical documentation | |
| Documented API | YesKinova describes KORTEX as an open API. The one-pager does not itself link to reference documentation. | Verified | Manufacturer technical documentation | |
| Simulator support | Gazebo and MoveIt simulationKinova names Gazebo and MoveIt. Its product page adds that the arm is certified compatible with PickNik's MoveIt Pro Developer Platform. | Verified | Manufacturer technical documentation | |
| Gazebo | Yes | Verified | Manufacturer technical documentation |
Software and integration
Developer compatibility
If no source confirms whether a capability is supported, it is marked Not stated.
| Capability | Support | Detail | Confidence | Observed | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ROS 1 | Supported | — | Verified | Manufacturer technical documentation | |
| ROS 2 | Supported | — | Verified | Manufacturer technical documentation | |
| Python SDK | Supported | — | Verified | Manufacturer technical documentation | |
| C++ SDK | Supported | — | Verified | Manufacturer technical documentation | |
| Documented API | Supported | — | Verified | Manufacturer technical documentation | |
| Public repository | Not stated | No source states this either way. | — | — | — |
| Simulator support | Supported | Gazebo and MoveIt simulation | Verified | Manufacturer technical documentation | |
| NVIDIA Isaac | Not stated | No source states this either way. | — | — | — |
| Gazebo | Supported | — | Verified | Manufacturer technical documentation | |
| Secondary development permitted | Not stated | No source states this either way. | — | — | — |
7 of 10 developer capabilities have a sourced answer. RobotCosts does not infer SDK, ROS or API support from marketing copy.
From the sources
What the sources show
These points summarize values listed elsewhere on this page.
- What can be programmed
- 6 developer capabilities are documented by the manufacturer, listed field by field in the developer compatibility section below with the source for each.
- Before you buy
- Quote only — the seller does not publish a price. Budget planning for this robot requires contacting the seller; RobotCosts does not estimate a figure in place of one.
Common questions
- How much does the Kinova Gen3 cost?
- Quote only — the seller does not publish a price. RobotCosts shows no figure for the Kinova Gen3 because no comparable public purchase price has been observed.
- Is the Kinova Gen3 available to buy?
- The latest offer, dated Sep 3, 2026, lists availability as not stated; the seller does not state whether this applies to US.
- Does the Kinova Gen3 support ROS 2?
- Yes, according to www.kinovarobotics.com, observed on Sep 3, 2026.
Matched by type and price
Alternatives
Matches use the recorded robot type and comparable prices.
ABB
ABB GoFa 10
Contact manufacturer. Contact sales — no public price or quote process is stated. No public price is available.
- Amount
- Contact manufacturer
- Price type
- Contact sales — no public price or quote process is stated
- Confidence
- No priced claim to rate
- Observed
- No public price found
ABB
ABB GoFa 12
Contact manufacturer. Contact sales — no public price or quote process is stated. No public price is available.
- Amount
- Contact manufacturer
- Price type
- Contact sales — no public price or quote process is stated
- Confidence
- No priced claim to rate
- Observed
- No public price found
ABB
ABB GoFa CRB 15000-5/0.95
Quote required. Quote only — the seller does not publish a price. No public price is available.
- Amount
- Quote required
- Price type
- Quote only — the seller does not publish a price
- Confidence
- No priced claim to rate
- Observed
- No public price found
ABB
ABB SWIFTI CRB 1100
Contact manufacturer. Contact sales — no public price or quote process is stated. No public price is available.
- Amount
- Contact manufacturer
- Price type
- Contact sales — no public price or quote process is stated
- Confidence
- No priced claim to rate
- Observed
- No public price found
AUBO Robotics
AUBO i5
Contact manufacturer. Contact sales — no public price or quote process is stated. No public price is available.
- Amount
- Contact manufacturer
- Price type
- Contact sales — no public price or quote process is stated
- Confidence
- No priced claim to rate
- Observed
- No public price found
Documents and checks
Sources and verification
Source documents
Verification
- Last verified
- Time since check
- 63 days
- Status
- Recently checked
- Recheck after
- 120 days
Reviewed by an editor on Sep 3, 2026.
Price and spec changes
No price or spec changes recorded
Image attribution
- Kinova Gen3 robot arm on a transparent background · Kinova (© Kinova; manufacturer image used editorially with attribution. Rights not independently cleared; removal requests honored.)
How these figures are collected and checked: methodology · source policy
