
DOBOT / CR5A
How much does the DOBOT CR5A cost?
Quote only — the seller does not publish a price. No amount is published, so no figure is shown. Sources last read Sep 3, 2026.
As of Sep 3, 2026, DOBOT does not publish a list price for the DOBOT CR5A.
It is sold through a quote process. RobotCosts checked 1 reviewed pricing observation for it, and none is a published purchase price. That is 1 current seller reading from 1 seller, newest observed Sep 3, 2026.
Quote required. Quote only — the seller does not publish a price. No public price is available.
- Amount
- Quote required
- Price type
- Quote only — the seller does not publish a price
- Confidence
- No priced claim to rate
- Observed
- No public price found
- Availability
- Not stated; the seller does not state whether this applies to US. (last reading is out of date)
- Region
- Not stated (requested US)
- Checked
- Sep 3, 2026
Mid-range member of DOBOT's CRA series: 5 kg payload, 900 mm working radius, 4 m/s maximum linear speed and a PLd Cat.3 stand-alone safety controller.
At a glance
Key facts
The details buyers usually check first. Each uses the best available source.
- Manufacturer
- DOBOT
- Category
- Robot arms
- Lifecycle
- Available
- Released
- —
- Weight
- 25 kgArm weight. The control box is a separate unit connected by a 5 m cable and is not included.
- Rated payload
- 5 kgDOBOT labels the row Maximum Payload. No load-versus-reach curve is published on this page.
- Degrees of freedom
- 6 axesDOBOT does not print a degrees-of-freedom row for the CRA series. This figure is read from DOBOT's own enumeration of exactly six joints, J1 through J6, across the Range of Motion and Maximum Joint Speed rows.
Recorded offers
Price and offers
Each row shows a seller's latest offer, including purchase or lease terms, price type, condition and billing period.
| Seller | Price | Configuration | Region | Availability | Included / excluded | Listing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dobot Robotics | Quote required. Sales inquiry, Current price. verified confidence. Observed Sep 3, 2026.
| CR5A | UNSPECIFIED | By quote | — | View listing |
No comparable one-time purchase price in USD for US.
Pricing request
Request pricing
Ask about pricing, availability and integration for the DOBOT CR5A.
Dated prices
Price history
Recorded prices, newest first. Dates between entries have no recorded price.
| Observed | Amount | Change | Price type | Terms | Configuration | Availability | Seller | Source details | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
Current reading | No amount published | not comparable | Sales inquiry · Current price not publicly disclosed |
| CR5A base configuration | By quote territory not stated | Dobot Robotics Manufacturer product page | Verified Official | DOBOT CRA series collaborative robot | A new benchmark for cobot |
1 dated price. Each row shows the price recorded on that date. No price is assumed for the days between entries.
Comparable fields
Specifications
Values use standard units so figures from different manufacturers can be compared. Each row links to its source.
Physical
| Specification | Value | Confidence | Observed | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Weight | 25 kgArm weight. The control box is a separate unit connected by a 5 m cable and is not included. | Verified | Manufacturer product page | |
| Rated payload | 5 kgDOBOT labels the row Maximum Payload. No load-versus-reach curve is published on this page. | Verified | Manufacturer product page | |
| Reach | 900 mmDOBOT calls this the working radius. | Verified | Manufacturer product page | |
| Degrees of freedom | 6 axesDOBOT does not print a degrees-of-freedom row for the CRA series. This figure is read from DOBOT's own enumeration of exactly six joints, J1 through J6, across the Range of Motion and Maximum Joint Speed rows. | Verified | Manufacturer product page | |
| Maximum speed | 4 m/sMaximum linear speed of the CR5A. DOBOT separately advertises a maximum human-robot interaction speed of 1 m/s, but that figure belongs to the optional SafeSkin accessory rather than to the robot itself. | Verified | Manufacturer product page | |
| Ingress protection | IP54Printed once as a merged cell across the CRA series rather than per model. DOBOT separately sells a CRA-IP68 series for harsher environments, which is a different product line. | Verified | Manufacturer product page | |
| Operating temperature | 0–50 °CPrinted once as a merged cell across the CRA series rather than per model. DOBOT does not label it as operating versus storage; it is the only temperature range published. | Verified | Manufacturer product page |
Developer
| Specification | Value | Confidence | Observed | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Documented API | YesDOBOT describes plugin APIs within its DobotStudio Pro platform, alongside LUA script programming and an offline virtual controller. The page does not link to API reference documentation. | Verified | Manufacturer product page |
Software and integration
Developer compatibility
If no source confirms whether a capability is supported, it is marked Not stated.
| Capability | Support | Detail | Confidence | Observed | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ROS 1 | Not stated | No source states this either way. | — | — | — |
| ROS 2 | Not stated | No source states this either way. | — | — | — |
| Python SDK | Not stated | No source states this either way. | — | — | — |
| C++ SDK | Not stated | No source states this either way. | — | — | — |
| Documented API | Supported | — | Verified | Manufacturer product page | |
| Public repository | Not stated | No source states this either way. | — | — | — |
| Simulator support | Not stated | No source states this either way. | — | — | — |
| NVIDIA Isaac | Not stated | No source states this either way. | — | — | — |
| Gazebo | Not stated | No source states this either way. | — | — | — |
| Secondary development permitted | Not stated | No source states this either way. | — | — | — |
1 of 10 developer capabilities have a sourced answer. RobotCosts does not infer SDK, ROS or API support from marketing copy.
From the sources
What the sources show
These points summarize values listed elsewhere on this page.
- What can be programmed
- 1 developer capability is documented by the manufacturer, listed field by field in the developer compatibility section below with the source for each.
- Before you buy
- Quote only — the seller does not publish a price. Budget planning for this robot requires contacting the seller; RobotCosts does not estimate a figure in place of one.
Common questions
- How much does the DOBOT CR5A cost?
- Quote only — the seller does not publish a price. RobotCosts shows no figure for the DOBOT CR5A because no comparable public purchase price has been observed.
- Is the DOBOT CR5A available to buy?
- The latest offer, dated Sep 3, 2026, lists availability as not stated; the seller does not state whether this applies to US.
Matched by type and price
Alternatives
Matches use the recorded robot type and comparable prices.
ABB
ABB GoFa 10
Contact manufacturer. Contact sales — no public price or quote process is stated. No public price is available.
- Amount
- Contact manufacturer
- Price type
- Contact sales — no public price or quote process is stated
- Confidence
- No priced claim to rate
- Observed
- No public price found
ABB
ABB GoFa 12
Contact manufacturer. Contact sales — no public price or quote process is stated. No public price is available.
- Amount
- Contact manufacturer
- Price type
- Contact sales — no public price or quote process is stated
- Confidence
- No priced claim to rate
- Observed
- No public price found
ABB
ABB GoFa CRB 15000-5/0.95
Quote required. Quote only — the seller does not publish a price. No public price is available.
- Amount
- Quote required
- Price type
- Quote only — the seller does not publish a price
- Confidence
- No priced claim to rate
- Observed
- No public price found
ABB
ABB SWIFTI CRB 1100
Contact manufacturer. Contact sales — no public price or quote process is stated. No public price is available.
- Amount
- Contact manufacturer
- Price type
- Contact sales — no public price or quote process is stated
- Confidence
- No priced claim to rate
- Observed
- No public price found
AUBO Robotics
AUBO i5
Contact manufacturer. Contact sales — no public price or quote process is stated. No public price is available.
- Amount
- Contact manufacturer
- Price type
- Contact sales — no public price or quote process is stated
- Confidence
- No priced claim to rate
- Observed
- No public price found
Documents and checks
Sources and verification
Source documents
Verification
- Last verified
- Time since check
- 63 days
- Status
- Recently checked
- Recheck after
- 120 days
Reviewed by an editor on Sep 3, 2026.
Price and spec changes
No price or spec changes recorded
Image attribution
- DOBOT CR5A collaborative robot arm on a white background · DOBOT (© DOBOT; manufacturer image used editorially with attribution. Rights not independently cleared; removal requests honored.)
How these figures are collected and checked: methodology · source policy
