Unitree / G1
How much does the Unitree G1 cost?
Starts at $13,500
Observed from Unitree Store.
Starts at $13,500. Purchase, Starting price. verified confidence. Observed Sep 3, 2026.
- Amount
- Starts at $13,500
- Price type
- Purchase · Starting price
- Confidence
- Verified
- Observed
Backordered · UNSPECIFIED
View price source
- Starting configuration
- Condition not stated
- Excludes tax
- Excludes shipping
- Backordered; ships when back in stock
- Availability
- Backordered; the seller does not state whether this applies to US.
- Region
- Not stated (requested US)
- Checked
- Sep 3, 2026
A 1320 mm humanoid offered in G1 and G1 EDU configurations; only G1 EDU supports secondary development.
At a glance
Key facts
The fields most buyers check first, each resolved from its highest-priority source.
- Manufacturer
- Unitree
- Category
- Humanoid robots
- Lifecycle
- Available
- Released
- Announced May 13, 2024
- Height
- 1,320 mmstanding height
- Weight
- 35 kgincluding battery
- Degrees of freedom
- 23 axesbase configuration
- Rated runtime
- 2 hmanufacturer-rated, workload not specified
- LiDAR
- 3D LiDAR
- Onboard compute
- NVIDIA Jetson Orin
- Python SDK
- Yes
Every observed offer
Price and offers
Each row is the most recent reading of one seller's offer, with the transaction mode, price role, condition and billing interval kept distinct.
| Seller | Price | Configuration | Region | Availability | Included / excluded | Listing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Unitree Store | Starts at $13,500. Purchase, Starting price. verified confidence. Observed Sep 3, 2026.
| G1 (base) | UNSPECIFIED | Backordered | Excludes tax; Excludes shipping; Excludes tax; Excludes shipping | View listing |
| Unitree Store | Public price unavailable. Sales inquiry, Current price. verified confidence. Observed Sep 3, 2026.
| G1 EDU | UNSPECIFIED | Not stated | — | View listing |
Selected Unitree Store (official evidence, starting price) observed 2026-09-03. 2 current offers considered for US.
Configurations
- G1 (base)
- G1 EDU
Observation timeline
Price history
Dated readings, newest first. RobotCosts does not draw a line between two observations, because it did not observe the days in between.
| Observed | Amount | Change | Price type | Availability | Seller | Confidence | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| $13,500 | not comparable | Purchase · Starting price | Backordered | Unitree Store | Verified | Evidence | |
| — | not comparable | Sales inquiry · Current price not publicly disclosed | Not stated | Unitree Store | Verified | Evidence |
2 observations. Each row is a reading taken on the date shown; RobotCosts does not interpolate a price for the days between readings.
Facts and estimates, kept apart
Cost of ownership
No ownership costs published yet
Standardized fields
Specifications
Normalized to canonical units so two manufacturers' figures can be compared. Each row links to the document it came from.
Physical
| Specification | Value | Confidence | Observed | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Height | 1,320 mmstanding height | Verified | Manufacturer product page | |
| Weight | 35 kgincluding battery | Verified | Manufacturer product page | |
| Degrees of freedom | 23 axesbase configuration | Verified | Manufacturer product page |
Power
| Specification | Value | Confidence | Observed | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rated runtime | 2 hmanufacturer-rated, workload not specified | Verified | Manufacturer product page | |
| Replaceable battery | Yes | Verified | Manufacturer product page |
Sensors
| Specification | Value | Confidence | Observed | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Depth camera | Yes | Verified | Manufacturer product page | |
| LiDAR | 3D LiDAR | Verified | Manufacturer product page |
Compute
| Specification | Value | Confidence | Observed | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Onboard compute | NVIDIA Jetson Orin | Verified | Manufacturer product page |
Developer
| Specification | Value | Confidence | Observed | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Python SDK | Yes | Verified | Manufacturer developer documentation | |
| Secondary development permitted | Yes | Verified | Manufacturer product page |
Build on it
Developer compatibility
Capabilities with no evidence either way are shown as not stated rather than omitted.
| Capability | Support | Detail | Confidence | Observed | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ROS 1 | Not stated | No source states this either way. | — | — | — |
| ROS 2 | Not stated | No source states this either way. | — | — | — |
| Python SDK | Supported | — | Verified | Manufacturer developer documentation | |
| C++ SDK | Not stated | No source states this either way. | — | — | — |
| Documented API | Not stated | No source states this either way. | — | — | — |
| Public repository | Not stated | No source states this either way. | — | — | — |
| Simulator support | Not stated | No source states this either way. | — | — | — |
| NVIDIA Isaac | Not stated | No source states this either way. | — | — | — |
| Gazebo | Not stated | No source states this either way. | — | — | — |
| Secondary development permitted | Supported | — | Verified | Manufacturer product page |
2 of 10 developer capabilities have a sourced answer. RobotCosts does not infer SDK, ROS or API support from marketing copy.
From cited fields only
What this record supports
Every line below restates a value shown elsewhere on this page with a source attached. RobotCosts does not originate factual claims.
- What can be programmed
- 2 developer capabilities are documented by the manufacturer, listed field by field in the developer compatibility section below with the source for each.
- Before you buy
- The price shown is qualified: Starting configuration; Condition not stated; Excludes tax; Excludes shipping; Backordered; ships when back in stock.
Common questions
- How much does the Unitree G1 cost?
- $13,500 (billing interval not stated) from Unitree Store, recorded as a starting for a unknown unit and observed on Sep 3, 2026.
- Is the Unitree G1 available to buy?
- The most recent offer observation, taken on Sep 3, 2026, records availability as backordered; the seller does not state whether this applies to US.
Data-matched
Alternatives
Matched on recorded form factor and comparable price, not on editorial preference.
Unitree
Unitree R1
Starts at $4,900. Purchase, Starting price. verified confidence. Observed Sep 3, 2026.
- Amount
- Starts at $4,900
- Price type
- Purchase · Starting price
- Confidence
- Verified
- Observed
Engineered Arts
Engineered Arts Ameca
Quote required. Quote only — the seller does not publish a price. No public priced observation is available.
- Amount
- Quote required
- Price type
- Quote only — the seller does not publish a price
- Confidence
- No priced claim to rate
- Observed
- No public priced observation
NEURA Robotics
NEURA Robotics 4NE-1
Contact manufacturer. Contact sales — no public price or quote process is stated. No public priced observation is available.
- Amount
- Contact manufacturer
- Price type
- Contact sales — no public price or quote process is stated
- Confidence
- No priced claim to rate
- Observed
- No public priced observation
PAL Robotics
PAL Robotics REEM-C
Quote required. Quote only — the seller does not publish a price. No public priced observation is available.
- Amount
- Quote required
- Price type
- Quote only — the seller does not publish a price
- Confidence
- No priced claim to rate
- Observed
- No public priced observation
PAL Robotics
PAL Robotics TALOS
Quote required. Quote only — the seller does not publish a price. No public priced observation is available.
- Amount
- Quote required
- Price type
- Quote only — the seller does not publish a price
- Confidence
- No priced claim to rate
- Observed
- No public priced observation
Show your work
Sources and verification
Verification
- Last verified
- Record age
- 1 days
- Status
- Within recheck window
- Recheck window
- 120 days
Change log
Physical dimensions and other settled facts: source policy and freshness Inconclusive
Reviewed fixture: no live retrieval is performed during the engineering alpha.
Physical dimensions and other settled facts: source policy and freshness Inconclusive
Reviewed fixture: no live retrieval is performed during the engineering alpha.
Physical dimensions and other settled facts: source policy and freshness Inconclusive
Reviewed fixture: no live retrieval is performed during the engineering alpha.
Developer documentation and compatibility: source policy and freshness Inconclusive
Reviewed fixture: no live retrieval is performed during the engineering alpha.
Developer documentation and compatibility: source policy and freshness Inconclusive
Reviewed fixture: no live retrieval is performed during the engineering alpha.
Developer documentation and compatibility: source policy and freshness Inconclusive
Reviewed fixture: no live retrieval is performed during the engineering alpha.
Price and availability: source policy and freshness Inconclusive
Reviewed fixture: no live retrieval is performed during the engineering alpha. Last retrieved 1 days ago; price and availability is re-checked every 1 days.
Price and availability: source policy and freshness Inconclusive
Reviewed fixture: no live retrieval is performed during the engineering alpha. Last retrieved 1 days ago; price and availability is re-checked every 1 days.
Price and availability: source policy and freshness Inconclusive
Reviewed fixture: no live retrieval is performed during the engineering alpha. Last retrieved 1 days ago; price and availability is re-checked every 1 days.
Fixture import from fixtures/robots/unitree-g1.json Unchanged
Review complete. Retained claims are supported by the 2026-09-03 source audit; sales territories remain unstated.
Fixture import from fixtures/robots/unitree-g1.json Unchanged
Review complete. Retained claims are supported by the 2026-09-03 source audit; sales territories remain unstated.
Image attribution
- RobotCosts generic robot placeholder — RobotCosts (RobotCosts)
How these figures are collected, resolved and rechecked: methodology · source policy
